Strings

by katie

Hi! Hope you had a lovely day!

Music honestly is probably the most influential thing in my style. Songs sway what I’m going to wear pretty much every day. So basically if I wake up and listen to Two Door cinema club, it will probably be my red jeans. But if I wake up and listen to something like The Pretty Reckless, obviously it means I’d toughen it up a little bit. Maybe even throw on my favorite bordeaux red lipstick. I just find it really inspiring to listen to something and really base your whole outfit on how the song makes you feel. I usually even base my mood on what I’m listening to. I think that’s why I like to listen to everything. I mean literally, I’ll listen to pretty much anything. One minute it’ll be One direction, the next Lupe Fiasco, and later, Ed Sheeran. And If you havent listened to Ed Sheeran I suggest you go check out his album + right now. Or you will be shamed. Really. No you wont be shamed but you should really check it out.

I’ve been loving Young the Giant. Just the whole atmosphere it creates, like just is really fresh. If that last sentence made any sense. Probably not. Anyway, this song is amazing. And the location of the video = stunning.

Plus, you can even get it free, as of now, here!

xo kb

